Here are my previous blog entries from myspace that I thought I should post here. Its a weekly entry that I made on Mondays after weigh in.
Week 1 - I struggled through my first week. I didn't even think that I did well because there were a few days where I went over my points allowance and I practically used all of my weekly points. I was sick too so I couldn't really do any physical activity.
End of Week 1 Weigh-in 219 lbs LOST 4 LBS!!!!
Week 2
I am definitely getting the hang of this. I was so amazed that I had lost weight that first week especially since I did do a little binging :( I was having a hard time. But this week I have learned what I can and cannot eat. I will use between 3 and 6 points for breakfast and about 3-6 for lunch. I am eating a few 0 points foods so I can still feel satisfied. Another thing I have learned is not stuffing myself. I eat until I am no longer hungry. I also won't eat until I am hungry and I allow myself 2 snacks a day. I will be walking 30-40 minutes every day this week as well. If I can't walk because of the weather I will do some cleaning that way I still get some activity in and I DO need to clean. I'm confident that I will lose another 2 lbs this week. Looking forward to weigh in day!!!
UH-OH!!!
I learned something yesterday! I HAVE to eat ALL my points!!!! I just don't know if I CAN. I eat my 5 fruits and veggies and my 3 dairy along with my 6 waters. I get so full I don't know if I can. So yesterday I went to chick-fil-a and got a combo to even out the points. and today I got breakfast from McDonald's. Hopefully I won't gain weight back. I want to weigh myself so bad!!! But I promised myself that I would only do it on Mondays. I am also anxious to lose my 5 lbs so that I can get my first incentive. ANTICIPATION!!!!! I have made changes in how my family eats as well. I try to get Adriana to eat her 5 fruits and veggies and drink more water. I haven't had a coke in ages it seems. I am really proud of myself. I just don't see how I can eat all my points. I need to re figure how I eat I guess. Well see you at weigh in!!!
End of Week 2 Weigh-in 218 lbs. Lost total of 5 #s YAY!!!
Week 3
This week after weigh in i have to admit that I am disappointed. I wanted to lose a bit more because I really want to reach my 10 # loss so i can buy my album. Other than that I have to admit that I feel super. I feel more energetic and light. That's a weird way to put it but I do. Light. I have only lost 3 lbs so I don't mean it literally. Maybe I am losing inches but my clothes still fit the same so maybe not. My weekly goal this week is to get 15 activity points in by Sunday. I know I can do it! I will go walking everyday with or without Candy. I will also start walking again in the mornings after I drop off Adriana. I didn't go today because I had to go get my groceries for the week. I am sure that I can reach my goal of 15 AP. Well that's all for now see you Monday!!!
End of Week 3 weigh in----- 216.0 lbs That's 7#"S BABY!!!!
Week 4
Well Week four here I come!!! I have lost a total of 7 lbs so far and am super excited. I bought a new scale so I actually lost a bit more than 2 lbs. I was 219.8 and now I'm 216.0. So that is super cool. The scale here at the office was just too difficult to read so I got a weight watchers digital one. SOOOO much better. My mini goal for this week is to get 8 glasses of water a day and 20 AP for the week. That shouldn't be difficult considering that I got like 22 APs last week. I am looking forward to weighing in on Monday and seeing the difference. I noticed as well that eating less points and just making sure i get all the Hg in I still lose weight. And I am NOT starving. So I think I will just do that. I was super worried that I wouldn't lose any weight because I had a bad day Wednesday. I had BF from MCD and then for dinner we had Chicarones which is super bad. But that's OK. I got back on track the rest of the week. Well I get to go and buy some nail polish already!!! I was gonna splurge on a fancy nail polish but Adriana made a good point about just buying more of the non fancy nail polish. So I will pretty much just do that!! I will go tonight after my walk with Bibster. K well be back next Monday for weigh-in!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Keep up the good work! You are doing great!
Post a Comment